The Fifth Annual Joint CCI-ACMO Condominium Conference

L-R: Gerry Hyman, Armand Conant, Audrey Loeb and (standing)
Bob Gardiner at the 'Developing Community Standards' session.

Keynote Speaker, Joe Spina, Parliamentary Assistant to the Honourable
Norm Sterling, during the opening ceremonies on November 16th.

National Chairperson, Rob Giesbrecht presenting CCI-Huronia President Gerrit Roosenboom with a plaque commemorating the start up of the CCI-Huronia Chapter.

CCI-Toronto President, Gina Cody, accepting her FCCI designation from National Chairperson Rob Giesbrecht and CCI-Toronto Vice President Denise Lash.

CCI-Toronto Vice President and Co-Chair, Public Relations, Denise Lash accepting one of the many door prizes handed out during the National Awards Dinner.

Former CCI-T Director and current President of CCI-Huronia, Gerrit Roosenboom and his wife Gayle, as he accepts his Distinguished Service Award at the National Awards Dinner.

All photos courtesy of Steve Willerding, Director CCI-Toronto

The 5 th Annual CCI/ACMO Condominium Conference held in Toronto on November 16 th and 17 th was a tremendous success with over 350 people in attendance.

The registration desk opened at 7:00 a.m.and the room was full by 9:00 a.m.when CCI-T President, Gina Cody and ACMO Presi- dent, James Bezemer made their opening remarks followed by keynote speaker, Joe Spina, Parliamentary Assistant to the Hon- orable Norman Sterling.

The day was an event packed success with delegates attending the trade show which featured a variety of exhibitors who ser- vice the condominium industry. The offerings of over nine in- formative seminars were extremely well attended and included, sessions on Group Dynamics, Telecommunications, Energy and Condo Management in the Millennium, as well as the ever-popular "Ask the Experts" sessions. The evening winded up with the CCI National Awards Dinner which followed the CCI National Annual General Meeting.

The awards ceremonies were especially rewarding for the CCI-Toronto Chapter. President, Gina Cody, was awarded with the FCCI designation which makes her a Fellow of the Canadian Condominium Institute and recognizes both her professional expertise as well as her dedication and meritorious service to CCI. A past director of CCI-Toronto, and current President of CCI- Huronia, Gerrit Roosenboom, received his Distinguished Service Award, honoring his hard work and dedication to CCI over the years. The Toronto Chapter was also proud to receive both the Lorne Young National Chapter of the Year award and the H.Penman Smith Award for Best Newsletter of the Year!

After an excellent breakfast and two additional seminars on the new Act and Regulations and Case Law Updates, the conference wound up with a formal luncheon on Saturday November 17 th with guest speaker and comedian, Glen Foster, "That Canadian Guy ". See you next year!!